My New Camera!

My new camera

My new camera

I am so excited, y’all!

My wonderful daughter (you saw her in the ASL video for Sunday Morning Sing Along – Best Years of Our Lives) gifted me with a camera (she has a newer one now). She felt since I’ve entered blog world I needed a better camera than the one on my cell phone (though thanks to hubby scoping out phones that can take all kinds of abuse and do whatever I want them to do besides, the camera on my phone is pretty darned good).

So I’m taking a small coffee break to play with my new toy.

In exploring my new camera (which I have named Little Red) I have discovered there is a setting for darned near everything under the sun – I had no idea there was such a thing as a fireworks setting – yee ha! A pet setting (I’ll get use out of that I’m sure), and all kinds of other spiffiness.

I hadn’t planned to post photos until I figured out (more or less) what I was doing but I am having so much fun right now and I am so happy I want to share that happiness. I have to get a lot of fun in a very short time because it’s about to rain (enter summer shower pattern) and I have a very long “to do” list.

And in visiting real photographers’ blogs, I have discovered that blurry pictures can sell for a pretty high price as long as you call them art and state that you did them on purpose.

So here is my art (and happiness) for today:

Cardinal

Cardinal

Blue Jay

Blue Jay

Squirrel

Squirrel

Geranium

Geranium

And of course, Tinkerbell

And of course, Tinkerbell

And pop on over to my daughter’s blog where she covers living with a blind and deaf dog.
http://blinddogwithablog.wordpress.com/

