Coffee in My Garden – Coming Attractions…Wahoo!

Squirrel in Sweet Gum

Squirrel in Sweet Gum

I have found the video function on my camera, y’all! Right now it’s more of a trial than a treasure, but the squirrels seem willing to play along (and they work for peanuts). The birds are gradually letting me take pictures, but they are drawing the line at video.

Okay, so I took the videos. I watched the videos. I have one of my Mesmer doing its thing in the only breeze we’ve gotten so far today. I have a great one of the squirrels on the sweet gum tree highway – it is adorable. I transferred the videos onto my laptop but I can’t post them. Fine. My daughter is coming tomorrow. Maybe she can figure it out.

In the meantime…the Mesmer isn’t as mesmerizing in a still, but pretend it’s turning lazily in the light Florida breeze until I (or my daughter – most likely my daughter) can figure out how to post the video.

Mesmer

Mesmer

And the squirrel torpedo zipping down the tree.

Heading for the peanut bowl

Heading for the peanut bowl

As annoyed as I am right now, I am grateful for this beautiful space, this beautiful weather, very grateful that I am on vacation sitting here sipping coffee in shorts and flip-flops.

My Office

My Office

If not being able to upload a video is the worst thing that happens to me today, I am fine and have absolutely nothing to whine about.

Already I’m getting spoiled. Look out, Hollywood. If I ever figure out how to load this thing…

Yay! I figured it out! Wahoo!
Here’s the Mesmer

I was about to cry because I thought I had lost Squirrel Highway – but I hadn’t. It isn’t with my videos in the nice little I created for them. Frankly, I don’t know where it is, but it’s uploading, so fingers crossed…

Hey, it’s a start.

