Weekly Photo Challenge – The World Through My Eyes – Family

When I look at the world, I see my family.

Last night my daughter won an award at Universal Studios Orlando for Best Animated Performer – way to go, Angel! That award was destined to be yours. Stop by her blog and congratulate her.

My daughter - Best Animated Performer Universal Studios Orlando

My daughter – Best Animated Performer Universal Studios Orlando

My daughter's award for Best Animator

The Woody Award (for Woody Woodpecker)

My Marine on Graduation Day PI

Our Marine on Graduation Day, Parris Island, South Carolina

This one is of my son and me at his Marine Corps graduation – Parris Island. A wretchedly cold and drizzly day warmed by pride and love. Well done, Marine! We love you.

Real men wear kilts

Real men wear kilts

Hubby and son at the Central Florida Highland Games, a family tradition of ours.

This is one of my favorite songs, and the inspiration for my first screenplay, Family, which was a finalist in the Raw Talent competition and semi-finalist in the Kairos Screenplay competition a few years ago.

If my life has a theme, it’s Family and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I love you all with all my heart.

Stop by the Weekly Photo Challenge – The World Through Your Eyes for other views.

