A Walk in Mead Garden

Welcome to Mead Garden

Welcome to Mead Garden

From the Things I Never Got Around to Posting File – wrote this back in May when I was on vacation.
This was also shortly after my daughter gifted me with a real camera so some of these are in my Blurry Picture File but I love them anyway. We were free and in the sunshine and it wasn’t too hot yet. Flowers were blooming, birds were everywhere and we had all day to enjoy it.

After a rainy week or so the pups and I seized the first beautiful day we’ve had in a while and decided to take a walk in Mead Garden, not too far from our house.

Mead Garden

Mead Garden

Red-winged blackbird

Red-winged blackbird

Butterfly Garden

Butterfly Garden

Road Less Traveled

Road Less Traveled

Hidden surprises round every bend

Egret fishing

Egret fishing

Look closely for the Mallard

Look closely for the Mallard

Zen Duck

Zen Duck

Other ducks were out on the main pond but they were not sociable

Ducks skedaddling

Ducks skedaddling

The hawk flew by and landed a few feet away on the bridge. I got the camera out, which spooked it and it flew up in the tree just overhead where it paused for a second and then flew off.

Red-shouldered hawk

Red-shouldered hawk

Watch out for Gators!

Watch out for Gators!

I have no idea what this is, but we see it often. Have had no luck so far looking it up but it’s pretty. Will snag one of the parks people next time and ask.

Puffy thing in Mead Garden

Puffy thing in Mead Garden

