Weekly Photo Challenge – Focus

Lots of activity in my garden this morning. Beanie (the parrot) began squawking at first sound of her bird friends calling (at dawn). She likes to have her breakfast with the cardinals, doves, blue jays, woodpeckers, and whatever else flies by so out we came. At dawn.

Xena at Dawn

Xena at Dawn

Xena is still upset with me for not letting her sit on my table while I worked yesterday. I think she also blames me for yesterday’s monsoon, though I told her I had nothing to do with that.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I reconfigured my set up to include room for her this morning, but she will have none of it.

My camera is also upset with me.
Little Red: I can’t believe you’re not letting me play in the photo challenge. I look forward to this every week. It’s what I live for.
Me: How am I ever going to learn to do things myself if you auto everything for me?
Little Red: I make your life easier and this is the thanks I get. Fine. Have it your way.

The squirrels made sure they were in my direct line of sight.

Don't mind us. We'll just quietly starve to death while you write.

Don’t mind us. We’ll just quietly starve to death over here while you write.

Squirrel from afar

Or make a run on the cardinal feeder

We have yet to see a hummingbird, but hope springs eternal.

Squirrel up close

Focus on the Feeder

Little Red: You are not going to post those.
Me: Yes, I am. I like them.
Little Red: You’re going to tell everyone I had nothing to do with those, right?
Me: Of course. I’m also going to give you your very own gallery.
Little Red: Thank God! Let’s rock!

Little Red’s Gallery

Focus on the leaves

Focus on the leaves

Focus on the bird

Focus on the bird

The cardinals were miffed.

Why is there a squirrel on my feeder?

Why is there a squirrel on my feeder?

Baby cardinal at the feeder

Baby cardinal at the feeder

Me: Okay, I admit it. Your pictures are better than mine.
Little Red: I’m a camera. It’s what I do. Just tell me what you want and I’ll give it to you. Okay?
Me: Okay.
Little Red: You write, I’ll shoot. Teamwork.

So Little Red and I are back on good terms. The squirrels have their peanut bowl filled so they’re happy.

When I told Xena she was the main subject of my post today, she forgave me. And came to complain about Tigger.

He's in my seat

He’s in my seat

God’s in His heaven, all’s right with our world.

Focus on Tigger

Focus on Tigger

For more focus go here.

