Sunday Morning Sing Along – Come Monday

Jimmy and I  share a love for the beach

Jimmy and I share a love for the beach

Shortly before my husband and I were married, Hubby had a drink and struck up a conversation with a stranger late one night at a little bar back home. Hubby (who was not from our small town) mentioned he was getting married and the stranger asked to who. Hubby (a city boy) was already used to the fact that in our small town everyone pretty much knew everyone else, so this didn’t surprise him any more. Hubby told him and the stranger talked about knowing our family when he was growing up. They chatted for a while. The stranger wished our marriage well and then left.

Bartender: I didn’t know you were a friend of Jimmy Buffett’s.
Hubby: I’m not.
Bartender: Well, you just spent over an hour talking to him.

When he got back to his room, Hubby called me.

Hubby: This may sound like a weird question, but do you know Jimmy Buffett?
Me: He went to high school with Al (my big brother) and he used to be our paper boy.
Hubby: Well, the bartender said I just spent an hour talking to him but I think he’s playing a joke on me since I’m from out of town.
Me: No, that was probably him. He comes home quite a bit.

This is one of my favorite songs of his.

Well done, Jimmy! So proud of you!

