Napoleon and Me – Definiteness of Purpose

I lost my planner last week. I have no idea where it went. I only know it isn’t here. I am a planning/organizing/control freak. I was in despair. There went my carefully crafted life. And some of my favorite writing utensils (pen, mechanical pencil, highlighter, tape flags, colored index cards). And my journal.

If you happen to run across it, please send it back to me.

Me being me, I already had my planner for next year (bought a few months back of course). A trip to the dollar store later, I have a planner without the pizazz of my big planner, but it’s functional and will carry me through the rest of this year and into the next one. And this one fits into my purse.

“An aircraft carrier would fit into your purse.”

Shut up.

Whatever works

Whatever works

One of the things I always have in my planner (however lowly or ornate) is a list of Napoleon Hill’s 17 Principles of Success. I rotate through them, one a week. Since I have a new planner, I’m starting over with #1 – Definiteness of Purpose.

It’s been a while since I’ve studied these in depth. Since I feel so discombobulated, now is a good time to start fresh. Come along with me, if you like.

Napoleon Hill is one of my favorite authors, but I hadn’t seen his videos. I enjoy hearing or seeing video of an author reading their own works.

Here is a video of Napoleon Hill on Definiteness of Purpose.

