Weekly Photo Challenge – Layers

Layers of Script Notes

Layers of Script Notes


I didn’t think I would have anything to offer for this challenge.

This is crunch weekend for me – Thanksgiving is looming and one of my goals for this weekend is to reclaim the dining room/living room (rarely used in spring/summer as we have a beautiful table on the patio and also one in the den). But I like to have Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners in the dining room and also need to reconfigure the room for the new couch I am getting for Christmas.

My other goal is to finish my screenplay, which is due Monday but I’m scheduled to work on Monday and also to start rehearsals for a new show on Monday night, so I have to condense what was planned to be four days of working on it to three. I didn’t get as much done on it as I had hoped yesterday. Instead of what I had planned to be hours of solid work I spent most of the day going “How in the heck am I going to get everything on the page it needs to be on and still have it all make sense?” I finally gave it to my subconscious to figure out while I did things that actually could be done and solved – like laundry. And blessedly, my subconscious appears to have come through – resolutions that eluded me yesterday are appearing as scenes on the page today – wahoo!

But I still have a way to go and less time than I had planned to do it in. I now have two days instead of three, which is actually one and a half, as I’m scheduled to sing at Mass tomorrow morning (Mass itself doesn’t take up that much time, but getting me ready for church does, as well as rehearsal time before and commute time to and fro, plus grocery shopping on the way home).

I need to stop thinking about how much I have to fit in so little time or I’m going to have a nervous breakdown.

So I offer layers of script notes, layers of pens, pencils, and highlighters, and coffee. Lots of coffee.

Prayers are welcome – I’m almost there, but I will take all the help I can get!

For more on this challenge, go here.

