Observation Deck – More Done Than Not Done – Yee Ha!

The Princess Wants to Play

The Princess Wants to Play

Just wanted to take a moment and say thank you to all of you who have supported me with encouragement, with prayer, and with your good wishes for meeting the looming deadline on my screenplay. It is very close to my heart and has been (mostly) a joy to work on.

Please keep those prayers and good wishes coming as my goal is to wrap it up today. The official deadline is tomorrow, but between work and rehearsal for a new show I don’t need any more stress on a Monday, so God willing everything will flow today as wonderfully as it did yesterday and I can send it off tonight.

I am now at the point where there is more done than not done, the parts that are done are as good as I can make them, and the parts that are not totally done are at least within reach of where they should be. I’m confident that the connecting pieces I need will come when I get there (as they did yesterday) and I will meet my deadline tonight or their deadline tomorrow.

I can hardly wait to see this made into a movie, y’all! It makes me laugh. It makes me cry. I hope someday it will do the same for all of you.

Small break to grocery shop and take the pups to the park (first non-rainy day this weekend – even the sun is smiling on us!) and then it’s back to work.

Thank you again. I love you all!

