Weekly Photo Challenge – Let There Be Light (and Football!)

My favorite lamp

My favorite lamp

This is THE big football game back home, Alabama vs. Auburn, fondly referred to as the Iron Bowl. And what a game it is! Right now it’s tied 21-21 (dagnabbit!) all of us on both sides are exhausted and we’re nowhere near done.

In between yelling myself hoarse, trading insults with the Auburn side of the family and friends on Facebook and Twitter (I’m worried about Joe Namath – I was following his play by play but he quit tweeting – hope he didn’t have a heart attack!) and burning off Thanksgiving dinner calories by jumping up and down and yelling at the screen – I was also trying to get a decent picture of this lamp. Multi-tasking at its finest!

Former Alabama quarterback

Former Alabama quarterback

Roll Tide, Y’all!

For more on this challenge, go here.

