Coffee in My Garden – My Winter Garden

Here’s how I can tell it’s winter – not by the temperature (78 degrees today) but because I have moved my outdoor office from the garden where things bloom to the green garden where the hammock is.

My hammock has been neglected - must take care of that.

My hammock has been neglected – must take care of that.

This is the home of the Big Table where I can spread out everything I need – my laptop, my planner, my script, my phone, my coffee.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My script doubles as mouse pad when I'm writing

My script doubles as mouse pad when I’m writing

The sweet gum tree, so lush and green throughout the summer, is bare (another way we can tell it’s winter) so there is no shade for the parrot. The back garden, on the other hand, is very shady thanks to our trees and the neighboring trees on all sides.

The parrot doesn't understand about winter.

The parrot doesn’t understand about winter.

Smokey, our spooky cat, enjoys this time of year as she will actually venture out onto the patio with us.

Indoor kitty ventures out

Indoor kitty ventures out

After a season of being on the other side of the house, it feels a little like going on vacation.

But some things remain the same…

Tinkerbell on my lap

Tinkerbell on my lap

