Zero to Hero Day 2 – What’s Your Name?

Today’s assignment: edit your title and tagline, and flesh them out more in a widget.

Title: Escape from Chaos
Tagline: Because stress is fattening and life is just too short

It took me a while to figure out a title or a tagline. Part of the reason for me doing a blog was to do it my way. I wanted freedom to explore whatever whenever however. I get bored easily. I’m interested in different things. So my one rule was No Rules. Which is in itself a rule, but the irony of that tickled me.

Reason for my title: (unbeknownst to me, this was going to come up today, so I covered it on the Day 1 post – reprinted from there) Escape From Chaos was intended to be just that – an escape from chaos and negativity. Sharing the joys of this beautiful world. Inspiring. Uplifting. Appreciating the simple things we often take for granted. How to take lemons and make lemonade. Giving people a reason to smile on an otherwise stressful day. Reminding those who are in a stormy time at the moment to hang on – there is sunshine around the bend.

Reason for my tagline:
Because Stress is Fattening – I read a study about how stress makes you gain weight. Made perfect sense to me. So when I feel myself getting stressed, I remind myself stress is fattening. It snaps me right out of the death spiral and usually makes me smile at the same time.

And Life is Just Too Short – I’ve lost both my parents (my father very suddenly, my mother after a lengthy illness), a brother (before I was born, he was my oldest brother but still…) and last year we lost my mother-in-law. Life really is too short. It’s precious. Enjoy it.

Flesh them out more in a widget – still working on that one (and the zero to hero badge) but not too worried about it at the moment since my title and tag are consistent for what I write. May come back and fiddle with it later. I’m more of a photo and word person than a widget person. Right now widgets and badges stress me out. So I’m good.

Because stress is fattening and life is just too short.

For more on this challenge go here.

One of our dogs - Gizmo - loving today's hike in the cold (you'll see this again in Pup Walks as soon as I get that done)

One of our dogs – Gizmo – loving today’s hike in the cold (you’ll see this again in Pup Walks as soon as I get that done)

