Sunday Morning Singalong – Our Anthem (American Made)

Wishing you clear blue skies

Wishing you clear blue skies

Yes, I know it’s Tuesday (Happy Mardi Gras, y’all!) and I haven’t done Sunday Morning Singalong in a while – first there was the show and Sunday morning masses to cover and Sunday afternoon matinees. Then there was after-the-show catchup with the rest of my life. Then I got this gosh-awful cold and that slowed me down. Since then I’ve actually been writing (!), entered two contests (one for a column of mine, one for a screenplay) and wonder of wonders, if I can get this song written down and recorded that is in my head, I’ve been invited (along with a zillion other people) to submit it for consideration to be in a movie (wahoo!) so keep me in your prayers on all of those, please.

Ran across this song from Green Shoe Studio (remember Sweet Lorraine from awhile back? This is them). I love these guys – so much heart. This is not a new song, it’s from last fall. I was sorry to hear they got whapped by a tornado but look at what came out of it.

