It’s My Blogiversary, Y’all!

View from My Hammock

View from My Hammock

Officially, it’s my second year on WordPress. I barely count my first year since I just did one post and was so traumatized by the whole experience I didn’t touch it again for another year. I didn’t think blogging was going to be for me. Now you can’t shut me up. What a difference a year makes.

My second post was about Violin Summer and my new violin

My second post was about Violin Summer, Charlie Daniels, and my new violin

But last year, thanks to my beautiful daughter and friends and family who love me, I picked it up again and am so glad I did. (If there is ever an Olympic team for Nagging, this crew would be unbeatable – thank you all so much for nagging me into this – it’s been a hoot!) The resurrection of this blog last spring (how fitting) came about when my daughter and I were having lunch. Last night my daughter needed a ride home from work so we had an impromptu girls’ night out as we waited for I-4 traffic to subside. We talked about our lives and all the changes of the past year and what we’re doing now and what we hope to accomplish this year. It’s so fitting that it’s almost a re-enactment of last year. I love synchronicity.

As with most years, we’ve laughed, we’ve cried, we’ve seen some dreams crash on rocky shores and built new ones instead. We’ve said goodbye to people we love and will miss forever. We’ve said hello to new friends and old friends returned. As always, we’ve been reminded that life is precious and short. I’m grateful that with each year that passes I find more to love and less to complain about.

Thank you, WordPress for giving us such a wonderful platform. I’m grateful for this living scrapbook that reminds me of beautiful days I may have forgotten otherwise in the hectic busy-ness of everyday life.

Thank you all so much for following Escape From Chaos. I hope it’s brought you pleasure and an escape from the everyday things that can wear us down if we don’t throw some fun, beauty, and love into the mix. I’m humbled by the wonderful people I’ve met from all over the world. I appreciate each one of you. I hope we continue to laugh together and cry together and lift each other up this year, next year, and beyond.

Wishing you all blue skies

Wishing you all blue skies

