Weekly Photo Challenge – Work of Art 2

Last week during our Girls’ Day Out I bought a new bookshelf. I didn’t know what it was going to look like, other than the picture on the box. This week just prior to our Girls’ Day Out, my daughter put it together for me (it’s similar to one she has).

The old shelf

The old shelf

Much to my delight, this is exactly what I was looking for. It has space for all my books to be read, and the shelves are deep enough to store two rows of paperbacks. The squirrels and wild birds like it too, as there is plenty of room on top for their seeds and peanuts – right by the door for easy refilling of their feeders. I am in heaven – and so are they.

Work of Art for a Book and Nature Lover

Work of Art for a Book and Nature Lover

For more on this challenge, go here.

