My Favorite Writing Spaces

My garden office

My garden office

My garden office used to be my most-used office. I don’t use it as much now since the church next door opened a daycare center and though most of the area is fenced, the children like to go to the chain link part of their fence where our wood fence ends and holler “What are you doing?”

Park Avenue writing

Princess Miyuki holds court while I write

Back when we had only one dog, The Princess and I would walk along Park Avenue (here in Winter Park), which has several dog-friendly restaurants. We would usually go to the Farmer’s Market on Saturday mornings followed by a leisurely walk along the avenue either window shopping or shopping shopping (many of the stores are dog-friendly as well). We would stop for lunch at one of our favorite restaurants. The Princess loves it. I sit near the wall or near the street, depending, while she holds court with her many admirers. She loves getting her own water bowl with ice in it (she won’t drink just any water). Many times photographers with cameras bigger than she is take her picture and she loves that as well.

Yuki watching the boats while I write

Yuki watching the boats while I write

Yesterday’s office was my favorite. I always write better outside, particularly at the beach.

For more on this challenge, go here.

