Introducing My New Camera!

As many of you know (and the rest of you are about to find out) I lost my blogging partner awhile back, my camera, Little Red and haven’t been posting much since.

Little Red

Little Red

When my daughter upgraded to a new camera, she gave me Little Red and I rediscovered a long-lost love, photography.

In the months since Little Red’s untimely demise, my Hubby (God bless him) upgraded my phone. It has a great camera.

Blue Skies and Blue Water

Blue Skies and Blue Water

Green birthday cupcake

Green birthday cupcake

Even though it takes great pictures, it wasn’t the same.

On the way

Gemini Springs

Yellow water flower

Yellow water flower

I missed Little Red.

I recently had a birthday and my present was – a new camera!

My new camera!

My new camera!

I’m still learning my way around her.

Squirrel Photobomb

Squirrel Photobomb – note the orange flowers in the background

African Violet

African Violet

Stealth attack on the peanut bowl

Stealth attack on the peanut bowl

She’s sleek, she’s fast, she’s small. A worthy successor to my beloved Little Red.

I just hope I can keep up!

For more on this challenge, go here.